Moonraker Books Chapter 2

Three Women and a Boat: A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Title

  • Sale
  • Regular price £14.99
VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


THE BBC RADIO TWO BOOK CLUB PICK A hugely charming, uplifting story that shows it's never too late for new adventures - for fans of HAROLD FRY, DEAR MRS BIRD and THE LIBRARIAN. 'Full of grace and humanity' SUNDAY TIMES Meet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia : defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation. Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds. Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare, surprising wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart.