Donato Carrisi

The Girl in the Fog: The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

  • Sale
  • Regular price £2.99
VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Sunday Times Crime Book Club Pick Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week 'A coldly brilliant exposé of the depths of human nature' SUNDAY TIMES 'Compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric' DAILY MAIL Sixty-two days after the disappearance . . . A man is arrested in the small town of Avechot. His shirt is covered in blood. Could this have anything to do with a missing girl called Anna Lou? What really happened to the girl? Detective Vogel will do anything to solve the mystery surrounding Anna Lou's disappearance. When a media storm hits the quiet town, Vogel is sure that the suspect will be flushed out. Yet the clues are confusing, perhaps false, and following them may be a far cry from discovering the truth at the heart of a dark town. FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND MICHELE GIUTTARI, GET READY FOR THE CRIME THRILLER OF THE YEAR. 'Carrisi is an expert at misdirection . . . this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul' METRO