Moonraker Books Chapter 2

Oscar and the CATastrophe

  • Sale
  • Regular price £2.99
VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The third book in a brilliantly funny new series for 6+ readers from bestselling Dirty Bertie author Alan MacDonald, about a boy and his incredible talking dog. Sam had a very ordinary life, until Oscar the dog arrived on his doorstep. Because Oscar has a big secret – he can talk! Oscar usually has a lot to say on any subject, but in this book something makes him speechless . . . a CAT has moved in next door! And Carmen the pampered feline is almost as much of a nightmare neighbour as her owner, Mrs Bentley-Wallop. But Sam and Oscar have bigger things to worry about. When a jewel thief strikes, it's time for the daring duo to turn detective . . . Can they sniff out the culprit before it's too late? Don't miss Oscar's other adventures! Book 1: Ask Oscar Book 2: Oscar and the Dognappers Perfect for fans of Spydog, Jeremy Strong, Horrid Henry and Pamela Butchart's Wigglesbottom Primary series.