Moonraker Books Chapter 2

If They Could See Me Now

  • Sale
  • Regular price £2.99
VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


'Absolutely loved it - thought-provoking and moving' - Susan Lewis

'I loved it. A really cracking read' - Martina Cole

Denise Welch's first novel is perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Martina Cole, Amanda Prowse and Tracey Buchanan.

They all think her life is perfect

Harper is a beautiful woman, pampered by her attractive, wealthy husband, living in a gorgeous home. From the outside, everything looks wonderful.

But they don't see what happens behind closed doors

Harper is fifty-three. Her perfect husband is a bully, who criticises her looks, her housekeeping and her parenting. Then a nasty anonymous letter makes her question everything she knows about her family

Harper has never had to strike out on her own. But she doesn't recognise the downtrodden woman looking back at her in the mirror.